WACEP Distinguished Service Award

Nominations are now closed for 2023

About the Award:

The WACEP Distinguished Service Award program began in 2018 to annually recognize a WACEP member who has made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of the emergency medicine specialty, and who has demonstrated the ideals of the organization through their ongoing activities and accomplishments.  The recipient is recognized annual during the during the annual WACEP Spring Symposium.


  • Nominee must be a WACEP member in good standing.
  • Nominations should detail the unique or extraordinary impact the nominee has made within emergency medicine.
  • Nominee's contributions may be at the local, state, or national level. 

Past Distinguished Service Award recipients include:

  • 2022 - Jeffrey Pothof, MD, FACEP
  • 2021 - Michael Pulia, MD, MS, FACEP
  • 2020 - Michael Repplinger, MD, PhD, FACEP
  • 2019 - Howard J. Croft, MD, FACEP
  • 2018 - Azita Hamedani, MD, MBA, MPH, FACEP